Donate Now

Youth & Teens

Helpful Links:

Afterschool Berkeley 

Kids Club at Joaquin Miller 

Kids Club at Cleveland Elementary 

JCC Summer Camps

JCC Maccabi Games and ArtsFest

 

The JCC East Bay's Youth & Teens programs, in Berkeley and Oakland, provide a welcoming, safe environment where children can have fun and make friends as they develop a sense of independence and experience community. We provide age-specific programming and all-age, inclusive communal programming and events. From our Afterschool and School’s Out programs to our summer camp programs, there is always something going on for kids at the JCC East Bay.

The JCC East Bay provides four highly sought-after, licensed Afterschool programs. Each program offers a variety of enrichment classes, focuses on building community, provides homework assistance, and lets kids be kids in a nurturing and safe environment. We offer two JCC Afterschool programs at our own site s in North Berkeley and in Oakland’s Temescal district. The JCC also , and provides the Kids Club Afterschool program onsite at two Oakland public schools, Joaquin Miller Elementary and Cleveland Elementary.

The JCC Afterschool programs are fully licensed through the California Community Care Licensing Agency and are favorite after school destinations for children in grades K-5 in the Berkeley, Albany, West Contra Costa, and Oakland school districts. Our JCC Summer Camps offer a little something for everyone. From our traditional-style summer day camp, JCC Camp Tzofim or our Specialty/vacation camps, children have tons of options for fun, adventure, and exploration throughout the year.  

For more information, please see below:

Youth and Teen 

Berkeley Afterschool

Benjy Toczynski, Afterschool Berkeley Director of Program Experience
benjy.toczynski@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 131

Nereyda Montecino, Afterschool Berkeley Assistant Director
nereydam@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 128

Oakland Afterschool

Margot Sands, Afterschool Oakland Assistant Director 
margots@jcceastbay.org, 510.595.9222

Kids Club: Joaquin Miller

Andrea Gorham, Kids Club-Joaquin Miller Director
andreag@jcceastbay.org, 510.482.7278

Dane Fox-McGraw, Kids Club-Joaquin Miller Assistant Director of Operations
danef@jcceastbay.org
, 510.482.7278

Kids Club: Cleveland

Crystal Carrillo, Kids Club-Cleveland Afterschool Director 
crystalc@jcceastbay.org, 510.388.3455

Sonia Vazquez, Kids Club-Cleveland Afterschool Assistant Director 
soniav@jcceastbay.org, 510.388.3455

Club J Berkeley

Brianna Sommer, Director of Club J and Camp Programs
briannas@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 141 

Sam Cantrell: Assistant Director of Club J
sam.cantrell@jcceastbay.org, 
510.848.0237, ext. 128