Donate Now

Staff Directory

 

Executive

Melissa Chapman, Chief Executive Officer
melissa.chapman@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 111

Ron Feldman, Chief Financial Officer
ronf@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 146 

Aaron Atlas, Chief Operating Officer
aaron.atlas@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 112

 

Finance

Gerlee Urjin, Controller
gerleeu@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 127

 

Development 

Julie Iny, Development Director
juliei@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237

Rachel Barron, Donor and Board Services Manager
 

Adult and Community Programs

Sarah Wolfman-Robichaud, Director of Public Programs
sarahwr@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 150

Alystar Sacks, Program Manager, Young Professionals and Civic Engagement
alystars@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 118

Candace Goodwin, Family Engagement Manager
candaceg@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 147 

 

Operations

Rachel Whittom, Director of Operations
rachel.cohen@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 142 

 

Early Childhood Education (ECE)

Ruth Petersen Shorer, Director of Early Childhood Education
ruths@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 122

Nicole Whear, Assistant Director of Early Childhood Education
nicole.whear@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 155 

 

Youth and Teen

Brianna Sommer, Director of Youth and Teen Programs
briannas@jcceastbay.org, 510.717.8625 
 
Nina Diaz, Director of Afterschool Programs
ninad@jcceastbay.org, 510.988.3070
 

Berkeley Afterschool

Benjy Toczynski, Director of Berkeley Afterschool
benjy.toczynski@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 131

Sam Cantrell, Director of Club J
sam.cantrell@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 128 

Kids Club: Joaquin Miller

Leo Diaz, Kids Club-Joaquin Miller Director
leod@jcceastbay.org
, 510.482.7278

Dane Fox-McGraw, Kids Club-Joaquin Miller Assistant Director
danef@jcceastbay.org
, 510.482.7278

Kids Club: Cleveland

Crystal Carrillo, Kids Club-Cleveland Afterschool Director 
crystalc@jcceastbay.org, 510.388.3455

Sonia Vazquez, Kids Club-Cleveland Afterschool Assistant Director 
soniav@jcceastbay.org, 510.388.3455
 

Facilities

Natalie Garcia, Director of Facilities
natalieg@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 110