Donate Now

Staff Directory

Executive

Samantha Kelman, Chief Operating Officer and Interim CEO

To reach Samantha Kelman:
Isabel Balee, Executive Assistant
isabelb@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 154

Ron Feldman, Chief Financial Officer
ronf@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 146 

Finance

Noosh Yazdi, Accountant
nooshy@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 121 

Gerlee Urjin, Controller
gerleeu@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 127

Development 

Julie Iny, Development Director
juliei@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 129

Rachel Barron, Development and Membership Associate
rachel.barron@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 132 

Marketing and Communications 

Valerie Bishop, Marketing & Communications Manager
valerieb@jcceastbay.org510.848.0237, ext. 143 

Adult and Community Programs

Sarah Wolfman-Robichaud, Director of Public Programs
sarahwr@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 150

Operations

Rachel Whittom, Director of Program Operations
rachel.whittom@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 142 

Early Childhood Education (ECE)

Ruth Petersen Shorer, Director of Early Childhood Education
ruths@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 122

Kaiya Shepard Garcia, Associate Director of Early Childhood Education
kaiyas@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 155

Candace Goodwin, Preschool Administrative Coordinator
candaceg@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 147 

Youth and Teen 

 
Brianna Sommer, Director of Club J and Camp Programs
briannas@jcceastbay.org, 510.717.8625 

Jay Bartell, Maccabi Delegation Head
jayb@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237

Berkeley Afterschool

Anna Stofle, Afterschool Berkeley Director
annas@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 131

Nereyda Montecino, Afterschool Berkeley Assistant Director
nereydam@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 114

Oakland Afterschool

Amoy Brock, Afterschool Oakland Director 
amoyb@jcceastbay.org, 510.595.9222

Margot Sands, Afterschool Oakland Assistant Director 
margots@jcceastbay.org, 510.595.9222

Kids Club: Joaquin Miller

Andrea Gorham, Kids Club-Joaquin Miller Director
andreag@jcceastbay.org, 510.482.7278

Dane Fox-McGraw, Kids Club-Joaquin Miller Assistant Director of Operations
danef@jcceastbay.org
, 510.482.7278

Kids Club: Cleveland

Nina Diaz, Kids Club-Cleveland Afterschool Director
ninad@jcceastbay.org, 510.388.3455

Crystal Carrillo, Kids Club-Cleveland Afterschool Assistant Director 
crystalc@jcceastbay.org, 510.388.3455

Club J Berkeley

Brianna Sommer, Director of Club J and Camp Programs
briannas@jcceastbay.org, 510.717.8625 

Sam Cantrell, Assistant Director of Club J 
sam.cantrell@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 128