Youth & Teens

Helpful Links:

Afterschool Berkeley 

Afterschool Oakland

Kids Club at Joaquin Miller 

Kids Club at Cleveland Elementary 

JCC Summer Camps

JCC Maccabi Games and ArtsFest

 

The JCC East Bay's Youth & Teens programs, in Berkeley and Oakland, provide a welcoming, safe environment where children can have fun and make friends as they develop a sense of independence and experience community. We provide age-specific programming and all-age, inclusive communal programming and events. From our Afterschool and School’s Out programs to our summer camp programs, there is always something going on for kids at the JCC East Bay. 

The JCC East Bay provides four highly sought-after, licensed Afterschool programs. Each program offers a variety of enrichment classes, focuses on building community, provides homework assistance, and lets kids be kids in a nurturing and safe environment. We offer two JCC Afterschool programs at our own sites in North Berkeley and in Oakland’s Temescal district. The JCC also provides the Kids Club Afterschool program onsite at two Oakland public schools, Joaquin Miller Elementary and Cleveland Elementary.The JCC Afterschool programs are fully licensed through the California Community Care Licensing Agency and are favorite after school destinations for children in grades K-5 in the Berkeley, Albany, West Contra Costa, and Oakland school districts.

Our JCC Summer Camps offer a little something for everyone. From our traditional-style summer day camp, JCC Camp Tzofim or our Specialty camps, children have tons of options for fun, adventure, and exploration. 

For more information, please see below:

Youth and Teen 

Kamela Jackson, Director of Afterschool Programs
kamelaj@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237

Danny Stein, Director of Recreation 
dannys@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 113

Berkeley Afterschool

Anna Stofle, Afterschool Berkeley Director
annas@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 131

Steve Moses, Afterschool Berkeley Assistant Director 
stevem@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 128

Oakland Afterschool

Amoy Brock, Afterschool Oakland Director 
amoyb@jcceastbay.org, 510.595.9222

Margot Sands, Afterschool Oakland Assistant Director 
margots@jcceastbay.org, 510.595.9222

Kids Club: Joaquin Miller

Andrea Gorham, Kids Club-Joaquin Miller Director
andreag@jcceastbay.org, 510.482.7278

Dane Fox-McGraw, Kids Club-Joaquin Miller Assistant Director of Operations
ivanm@jcceastbay.org
, 510.482.7278

Kids Club: Cleveland

Nina Diaz, Kids Club-Cleveland Afterschool Director 
ninad@jcceastbay.org, 510.388.3455

Crystal Carrillo, Kids Club-Cleveland Afterschool Assistant Director 
crystalc@jcceastbay.org, 510.388.3455

Club J Berkeley

Molly Reichman, Director of Club J & Maccabi Delegation Head
mollyr@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 114 

Brianna Sommer, Assistant Director, Club J
briannas@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 141