Staff Directory

Executive

Amy Tobin, Chief Executive Officer

Samantha Kelman, Chief Operating Officer
samanthak@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 

Ron Feldman, Chief Financial Officer
ronf@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x146

Finance

Noosh Yazdi, Accountant
nooshy@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x121

Development / Communications 

Julie Iny, Development Director
juliei@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x129

Rachel Schneider, Special Projects Manager and Interim Communications Manager 
rachel.schneider@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x143

Adult and Community Programs

Rachel Whittom, Adult and Community Program Manager 
rachel.whittom@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x142

Early Childhood Education (ECE)

Ruth Petersen Shorer, Director of Early Childhood Education
ruths@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x122

Candace Goodwin, Preschool Administrative Coordinator
candaceg@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x147

Youth and Teen 

David Krezsni, JCC Afterschool-Berkeley Director 
davidk@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x128

Ryan Knapp, JCC Afterschool-Berkeley Assistant Director 
ryank@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x128

Yani Pettway, JCC Afterschool-Oakland Director 
iyuanap@jcceastbay.org, 510-595-9222
 
Valerie Lowe, JCC Afterschool-Oakland Assistant Director 
valeriel@jcceastbay.org, 510-595-9222

Kamela Jackson, Kids Club-Joaquin Miller Director of Programming
kamelaj@jcceastbay.org, 510-612-1516

Ivan Mumm, Kids Club-Joaquin Miller Assistant Director of Operations
ivanm@jcceastbay.org, 510-612-1516

Ave Long, Kids Club-Cleveland  Afterschool Director
avel@jcceastbay.org, 510-388-3455

Nina Diaz, Kids Club-Cleveland Afterschool Assistant Director
ninad@jcceastbay.org, 510-388-3455

Danny Stein, JCC Camp Tzofim Director
dannys@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x113

Greg Cohen, Summer Programs Coordinator and JCC Maccabi Delegation Head
gregc@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x151

Facilities

Selena Martinez, Front Desk Supervisor
selenam@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x116

Peter Bonos, Event and Facility Assistant
peterb@jcceastbay.org, 510-848-0237 x119