Staff Directory

Executive

Amy Tobin, Chief Executive Officer

Samantha Kelman, Chief Operating Officer
samanthak@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 112

Ron Feldman, Chief Financial Officer
ronf@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 146

Finance

Noosh Yazdi, Accountant
nooshy@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 121

Development 

Julie Iny, Development Director
juliei@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 129

Rachel Barron, Development and Membership Associate
rachel.barron@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 132

Marketing and Communications 

Valerie Bishop, Marketing & Communications Manager
valerieb@jcceastbay.org510.848.0237, ext. 143

Adult and Community Programs

Rachel Whittom, Director of Adult and Community Programs
rachel.whittom@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 142

Lauren Paul, Special Events Coordinator
laurenp@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 150

Early Childhood Education (ECE)

Ruth Petersen Shorer, Director of Early Childhood Education
ruths@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 122

Kaiya Shepard Garcia, Associate Director of Early Childhood Education
kaiyas@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 155

Candace Goodwin, Preschool Administrative Coordinator
candaceg@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 147

Youth and Teen 

Kamela Jackson, Director of Afterschool Programs
kamelaj@jcceastbay.org, 510.612.1516

Danny Stein, Director of Recreation
dannys@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 113

Daniel Miranda, JCC Afterschool-Berkeley Director 
danielm@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 131

Steve Moses, JCC Afterschool-Berkeley Assistant Director 
stevem@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 128

Yani Pettway, JCC Afterschool-Oakland Director 
iyuanap@jcceastbay.org, 510.595.9222

Amoy Brock, JCC Afterschool-Oakland Assistant Director 
amoyb@jcceastbay.org, 510.595.9222

Ivan Mumm, Kids Club-Joaquin Miller Co-Director of Operations
ivanm@jcceastbay.org, 510.612.1516

Andrea Gorham, Kids Club-Joaquin Miller Co-Director of Operations
andreag@jcceastbay.org, 510.612.1516

Nina Diaz, Kids Club-Cleveland Afterschool Director
ninad@jcceastbay.org, 510.388.3455

Crystal Carrillo, Kids Club-Cleveland Afterschool Assistant Director 
crystalc@jcceastbay.org, 510.388.3455

Molly Reichman, Director of Club J & Maccabi Delegation Head
mollyr@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237, ext. 114 

Anna Stofle, Club J Assistant Director
annas@jcceastbay.org, 510.848.0237

Facilities

Scott Harrison, Facilities Manager
scotth@jcceastbay.org